Desecration Anxiety I

Released October 31, 2016



The new full-length album from experimental artist FRKSE, sculptor of bleak atmospheres, tape loop rhythms, harsh tones, and a plethora of unsettling samples. With titles like "Witness to a Levitation Ruse" and "Delusion," "Desecration Anxiety I" presents a theme of false prophets and the empty promises of spirituality by grinding through 12 tracks of FRKSE's trademark sound. Vocal samples in a foreign tongue permeate passages of clanging chimes and atonal guitar while a pulsating beat provides a punishing underbelly of unrest.

"Desecration Anxiety I" is a cohesive and consistently dismal album, at times feeling akin to a vintage horror movie soundtrack, and others like a lost mixtape of experimental beats from an organic industrial outfit. With a highly dynamic lacquer transfer and virgin black vinyl, "Desecration Anxiety I" is a stunning, hi-fidelity testament to the powers of overcoming spiritual ignorance.

This release is a collaboration with Divergent Series.


- Chipboard jackets
- 3-color screen printed artwork
- Black & White Double-sided insert


A1 – 03:57 – Hammering Bliss
A2 – 01:32 – Fragility
A3 – 04:31 – The Divided Self
A4 – 03:56 – Witness to a Levitation Ruse
A5 – 04:09 – Trade Secrets
A6 – 01:15 – Apartment
B1 – 01:12 – Slain in the Spirit
B2 – 03:55 – Delusion
B3 – 04:56 – Failed Attempts at Generating Personal Power
B4 – 01:24 – Conjuring Holy Ash
B5 – 06:55 – World Broken Will
B6 – 00:24 – In